Jekyll out of the office

May 24, 2006

About work. Makes sense. Read carefully.

Don’t ever confuse the two, your life and your work. The second is only a part of the first. No man ever said on his deathbed I wish I had spent more time at the office.
If you win the rat race, you’re still a rat.

000rat.JPG

 Dr. Jekyll is out of the rat race and on vacation for a while.

Enjoy your life, you rats out there. Read you soon.

6 Responses to “Jekyll out of the office”


  1. dear dr j,

    the fidgety threads of time and chance say that I live about 60km north of Milan, in a town called Varese!

    If you’re in Milan I’m sure we can meet up 😉

    here’s my mail: gattaccio2029@hotmail.com

    cheers,
    max

  2. la bratz Says:

    Great thought!!
    Sometimes I do wonder If I’m like a little rat in a wheel which turns and turns without resting for a while, but without leading me anywhere..
    Ando so it happens that friday arrives but I have the sensation not to have lived the week at all..what a mess it could become of my head if I didn’t go away sometime or if I didn’t run by the lake of Varese..
    Have a nice vacation time dear dr j

  3. Dr. Jekyll Says:

    Dear Max,

    I have been to beautiful Varese before, always a lot of traffic on the autostrada around there 🙂

    So if I can get Miss Mauve to come with me (discussion in progress) I will probably go to Verbania, which is just around the corner!

    I´ll send you an email,

    Dr. J.

  4. Dr. Jekyll Says:

    Dear la bratz,

    we are all rats in a wheel. We have to make the best out of it.

    Greets to Varese, Dr. J.

  5. Freund D Says:

    Big (rat) wheels keep on turning
    Carry me home to see my kin
    Singing songs about the southland (Italy)
    I miss Verbania once again
    And I think its a sin, yes

    Well I heard mister young sing about her
    Well, I heard ole neil put her down
    Well, I hope neil young will remember
    A southern man dont need him around anyhow

    Sweet home Verbania
    Where the skies are so blue
    Sweet home Verbania
    Lord, Im coming home to you

    In birmingham they love the governor
    Now we all did what we could do
    Now watergate does not bother me
    Does your conscience bother you?
    Tell the truth

    Sweet home Verbania
    Where the skies are so blue
    Sweet home Verbania
    Lord, Im coming home to you
    Here I come Verbania

    Now muscle shoals has got the swampers
    And they’ve been known to pick a song or two
    Lord they get me off so much
    They pick me up when Im feeling blue
    Now how about you?

    Sweet home Verbania
    Where the skies are so blue
    Sweet home Verbania
    Lord, Im coming home to you

    Sweet home Verbania
    Oh sweet home baby
    Where the skies are so blue
    And the governors true
    Sweet home Verbania
    Lordy
    Lord, Im coming home to you
    Yea, yea montgomerys got the answer

    ENJOY


Leave a Reply

